

Miejska Galeria Sztuki w Częstochowie, Al. NMP 64, 42-200 Częstochowa, tel. (034) 324 55 81, www.galeria.czest.pl, e-mail: info@galeria.czest.pl

MGS/II/064/16/VII/07

Częstochowa, 1 August 2011

## Jury's Report

On 1 August 2011 the Jury of the 5. International Salon *Still Nature in Photography* Częstochowa 2011, high Patronage of



## nr 2011/095, and Photoclub Republic of Polish Artists Association nr 59/2011,

composed of:

Mieczysław Cybulski

The President of the Photo-Club of the Republic of Poland- Artists' Association, Warsaw

Małgorzata Dołowska Director of "Photography for the Future" Foundation, Warsaw

dr Andrzej Saj art critic, main editor of Artistic Paper "Format", Wrocław

Czesław Tarczyński artist painter, Director of City Art Gallery in Częstochowa,

Janusz Mielczarek commissioner of the Salon, chapter of the Photo-Club of the Republic of Poland, Association of the Polish Artists- Photographers, Częstochowa

had the meeting in the City Art gallery in Częstochowa.

The Jury became acquainted with the works submitted for the 5. International Salon *Still Nature in Photography* Częstochowa 2011.

The Jury performed a multi-stage assessment of 611 works submitted by 128 authors from Poland and abroad: Belarus, Russia, Lithuania, Ukraine, Israel, Germany, France, Slovenia, Austria, Denmark, the Netherlands, Australia, Serbia, Great Britain, Hungary, Italy, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Belgium. 186 works were accepted for the exhibition and the awards and medals were conferred.

## The award of 3 000 zloty of the Mayor of the City of Częstochowa went to Szczepan Kurzeja (Poland)

The Gold Medal FIAP went to Paul Martin (France)

The Silver Medal FIAP went to Irena Gałuszka (Poland)

The Bronze Medal FIAP went to Jarosław Blaminsky (Poland)

The award of 2 000 zloty of Director of City Art Gallery in Częstochowa went to Małgorzata Arciszewska (Poland)

The Gold Medal of the Photo-Club of the Republic of Poland went to Olga Majrowska (Poland)

The Silver Medal of the Photo-Club of the Republic of Poland went to Małgorzata Kozakowska (Poland)

The Bronze Medal of the Photo-Club of the Republic of Poland went to Wojciech Domagała (Poland)

Three equal Honour Diplomas FIAP went to: Katarzyna Skupień (Poland) Alison Cawley (Great Britan) Shirley Clarke (Great Britan)

Also awarded a prize of 100 EU funded by the sponsor of Mr. Jerzy Petecki for Tetiana Naumovych – Snezyk (Ukraine).

The members of the Jury indicated at a very high artistic level of the submitted woks and expressed their belief that there is a need of the future continuation of the event that has no other equivalents.